Everyone of us has our own ideas when it pertains to our desired endeavor and even though many of us love the allure of office jobs, that will be just not for me. Earlier to this, I was disillusioned into believing that corpoarte endeavor was the best alternative. You might feel it is hilarious but I really presumed at one juncture in time that wearing in professional workplace apparel was cool. Not surprisingly, I was tremendously driven to succeed in my professional career. 

It is mind-boggling how much things have shifted in that period of time. I was quick to realise that corporate employment were dull and they were not even close to the ideal pictures that I believed them to be. Don't be mistaken. It is not that I failed to manage to get into major corporations and as a matter of fact, I secure myself right into one of the world's most admired firms. But the 2 years I spent there was nothing but fun and no matter how much I attempted to enjoy my assignment, I simply cannot do it until I finally considered enough was enough. 

You could perhaps call me impulsive, but as far as I am able to see, I have tried speaking to my peers who confer at about the same time as me. I don't come across many of them to be in better standing than myself. I can surely convey to you that money is certainly not the point in this case. Seeing that our country is still digging ourselves from the financial slump, we were properly remunerated. 

My job at the office where I worked for was never ever insecure. Frankly speaking, I have to concede that the one factor that I could not endure was the office politics. I tried but I could not be who I am not to be. I started to realize that in the world of corporate, it is not the brightest idea that trumps, however it is office politics that prevail. I imagine myself 20 and thirty years in the future and imagine how measly life might possibly be if I had to be stuck in such 'corporate prison'. Life is short and too precious. Following weeks of cunctation, I decided to stop delaying and never to look back anymore. 

While not everyone was lucky enough to do it, I was able to build up meaningful financial savings from my two years of professional pursuit and that permitted me to pursue my obsession in life. Guess how my life is now? (clue: I invest most of my time in the kitchen) I might need to work longer hours with lesser compensation but I do not need to look to my wristwatch on a regular basis just to wait for the time to strike past 6. 

This is the weblog that I intend to put together during my free time and I am just starting into this whole blogging stuff. I take it as my personal diary, but a digital one. I'd be over the moon if you tell me that you really like my blog. Otherwise, thanks for dropping by.



Leave a Reply.